IMCA Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors


Emily Hathcoat Elected Board Chair of IMCA

We are excited to announce that Emily Hathcoat, VP, Marketing for Risk Placement Services, Inc., has been elected chair of our board of directors for a one-year term. Congratulations Emily!

Congratulations also to our two new board members. Joining the board this year for two-year terms are:

  • Stacey Rebbert, Marketing Manager, Harford Mutual Insurance
  • Janelle Jenkins, Marketing Manager, Acquisition and Retention Solutions, Insurance, LexisNexis Risk Solutions

2018-2019 IMCA Board of Directors:

Executive Board

  • Executive Chair - Emily Hathcoat, Risk Placement Services, Inc.
  • Executive Vice-Chair - Valerie Foster, Berkley Alliance Managers
  • Treasurer - Christopher Nance, California Earthquake Authority
  • Immediate Past Chair - Anna Hargis, Shelter Insurance


  • Amy Rosen, People's Trust
  • Angela Kim, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • Debbie Luera, Integrion Group
  • Hank Pinkowski, MAPFRE Insurance
  • Janelle Jenkins, LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • Jim Flynn, Hult Marketing
  • John Reints, MarketSource
  • Leslie Lash, The American Equity Underwriters, Inc.
  • Patricia Dold, NASW Assurance Services Inc.
  • Paula Negro, Starr Companies
  • Peter van Aartrijk, CHROMIUM
  • Stacey Rebbert, Harford Mutual Insurance
  • Susan Bonner, Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America
  • Taylor Moore, McLarens
  • Thomas Pytel, Jr., Nautilus Insurance Group


  • Gloria Grove, Executive Director
  • Lebron Fix, Communications Director

Please feel free to reach out to our board members with any comments or suggestions regarding IMCA.

Important Dates

2019 IMCA Annual Conference & Showcase Gala

Sunday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Marriott Minneapolis City Center
Minneapolis, MN

Conference Sponsors